Where to Recycle

To find out where you can drop off your waste visit the MyWaste Website, or for an interactive map of waste and recycling locations in South Africa, see  https://africanwastenetwork.org.za/maps/recycling-and-waste-locations/.

Alternatively, if you are a collector, please find below a list of our Recyclers in various areas that are SAPRO members.

Company Contact person Tel e-mail Cell Province
NWD Recycling (Pty) Ltd Mark Potgieter mark@nwdplastics.co.za
elmarie@nwdplastics.co.za
082 492 7231 (Mark) Eastern Cape
Supreme Mouldings (Pty) Ltd Andrew Karshagen 043 745 1503 andrew@smda.co.za 082 468 4219 Eastern Cape
Enviro Waste Recyclers Meagan Leach ewr@vodamail.co.za 079 898 9375 Free State
Alrette cc t/a AVO Recycling Albert Strauss 011 814 7696 albert@alrette.co.za
info@alrette.co.za
083 452 0315 Gauteng
Custom Polymers cc Barend & Ben Viljoen
Vanessa
011 392 3465 plastic@telkomsa.net 83 441 5031 (Ben)
082 565 1121 (Barend)
Gauteng
FBT Plastics Pty Ltd Gustav Smit

Phillip Nel

011 812 2111 fbtplastics@gmail.com 072 439 4357

084 253 1793

Gauteng
HB Plastics cc Harry Thomas 011 914 5688 outafric@lantic.net 084 550 5853 Gauteng
Highveld Compounders Ray Brasington 011 864 4082 ray@highveldcompounds.co.za 082 418 6353 Gauteng
JCL Plastic Enterprises cc Johnny vd Merwe 011 894 3520 johnny@jcl.co.za 082 904 3476 Gauteng
KR Polymers Duart Raath 011 795 1131 karl@krpolymers.co.za 082 345 0488 Gauteng
MCG Ian Victor (MD)
Simla Singh
011 677 1200 ianv@mcgind.co.za Gauteng
Nelka Plastics Johann Nel & Jaco Kamfer 012 803 7792 jmkamfer@lantic.net 083 265 9706 (Jako)
083 441 0791 (Johann)
Gauteng
Polyethylene Recoveries Ashley Shub 011 914 1020 polyash@global.co.za 082 880 6195 Gauteng
Polyteb Recycling Engineered Plastics Tebogo Mopokeng tebogo@polyteb.co.za tebogoj84@gmail.com 072 281 9667 Gauteng
Robus Industrial cc Hennie & Annette van Rensburg 011 892 5055 robusindustrial@worldonline.co.za Gauteng
Samchem Corporation Hadley Lasarow hadley@samchemcorp.co.za 082 255 8964 Gauteng
Trio Pellets Jovan Jacobs 016 986 2158 woejan@yahoo.com 072 995 5007 Gauteng
Tufflex Plastic Products Charles Muller 011 873 5486 charlesm@tufflex.co.za
082 902 0782 (Char;es) Gauteng
Industrial Plastics Recyclers (Pty) Ltd Derwent Stead 031 705 2993 derwent@netactive.co.za 082 455 7928 KZN
Smart Matta (Pty) Ltd Alex Bervoets
Sunil Ramkissoon
Imthiaaz Mahomed
031 902 3542 sunilr@smartmatta.com 083 448 6420 KZN
Southgate Recycling Keith Walters 031 903 7424 krw@telkomsa.net 082 741 3094 KZN
Trogon Plastic Solutions (Pty) Ltd John Syme 031 701 0784 john@trogonps.co.za 083 233 2844 KZN
Atlantic Plastic Recycling cc Steven Cheetham 021 933 3412 steven@apr1.co.za 083 658 7761 Western Cape
Iskra Dealers cc Theuns Pool 021 905 5559 theuns.pool@iskra.co.za 082 568 0794 Western Cape
Malta Recycling cc Danie van Jaarsveld
Stephen Newby
021 931 9658 danie@maltarecycling.com; steve@maltarecycling.com 082 959 0007 Western Cape
MyPlas Johann Conradie
Walter Jordaan
021 917 1070 walter@myplas.co.za
johann@myplas.co.za
071 321 7830 (Walter)
‘083 324 6591 (Johann)
Western Cape
Pelmanco Recycling cc Jan & Riaan Rabie 021 905 8365 jan@pelmanco.co.za 083 633 0020 Western Cape
Polyplank Manufacturing cc Jakes Wallage 021 801 5430 jakes@polyplank.co.za 082 801 5785 Western Cape
Supaplas Recycling Mike Eager

Rodney Alexander

2778 rodney@supaplas.co.za 082 552 6870 Western Cape
Tuffy Manufacturing Douglas Greig
Mark Strydom
021 945 1017 dgreig@tuffymanufacturing.co.za 084 524 4001 Western Cape
Wingspan Plastics Johan v/d Merwe 021 951 2826 johan@wingspanplastics.co.za 072 900 3977 Western Cape
Mei Shixing Trading cc Mei Qi meizi1970@gmail.com 084 468 2607

Not coming right? Please fill out the form below to request the details for the recyclers in your area.

Format
  • - select a option -
  • Film
  • Bottles
  • Crates
  • Foamed Trays
  • Various Products
  • Pipes
  • Other
Type of Material
  • - select a option -
  • PE-LD
  • PP
  • PE-HD
  • PET
  • PE-LD
  • PS
  • PVC
  • Other